We are family !!!

I headed out to Beacon Hill for a fun session with the Bush family on the weekend.  The ‘kids’ in this wonderful family had surprised their parents with the photo session as a gift.  What a sweet idea !! Sidenote – For those of you out there who also think this is an awesome gift idea, I can always make you a gift certificate too if you’re interested  🙂

You may recognize two of the people in these photos.  I shot Megan and Aidan’s AMAZING wedding in Maui last September … you can see their photos here.  I LOVE working with these two.  They are full of energy and so much fun … not to mention fabulously photogenic.  So it was so great to work with them again.   Hi guys!

The rest of the family was equally as enjoyable, adorable, easy going and up for anything I threw their way and I love that.

Here are just a few teaser images from your session.  Hope you like them!  It always nice to document a little bit of family history 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Family Session, Portrait Session

3 responses to “We are family !!!

  1. Natalie Barnes

    Kim, I love your work. I had to comment on the one of the family sitting on the green benches – eye-popping! The colours are fantastic. Such a simple setting but such a beautiful photo.

  2. Love this series! Especially the perfect DOF…bokeh beautiful!

  3. What a terrific surprise! I love that last one – brilliant photograph, but they’re all really beautiful & genuine! Nice work, Kim 🙂

Leave a comment